Tuesday, June 28, 2022
This graphic shows sworn in commissioners



At a special Fargo Park Board Meeting tonight, the Fargo Park District swore in new board member Aaron Hill and reelected board members Vicki Dawson and Joe Deutsch. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms. 

Aaron Hill was elected to his first term on the Fargo Park Board in 2022. Aaron and his wife, Brianne, live in north Fargo with their three children Graham, Bennett and Evelyn. He is a co-founder of Fargo Brewing Company and has been actively engaged in community his entire career. Aaron and his family enjoy a wide variety of recreational activities and love to spend time outdoors. 

Vicki Dawson was reelected for her second term, originally joining the Board in 2018. Prior to her reelection, Vicki had been serving as the Fargo Park Board President. Vicki is a Senior Risk Consultant for Federated Insurance. As a Certified Safety Professional, Vicki works with businesses to improve their safety practices. Volunteering on youth centered boards and for youth organizations has been a focus for Vicki. Vicki and her husband Steve live in Fargo with their sons Ben and Nick. Vicki's three adult stepsons, Charlie, Matt and Joe along with their families (which include seven grandchildren) also live in our community. Fargo Parks is an important part of her family's life. They enjoy everything from the baseball fields to the tennis courts to the hockey rinks to the pools and the parks.  

Joe Deutsch was reelected for his fifth term, originally joining the Board in 2006. A native of Fargo, Joe grew up in the Fargo Park District, riding his bike daily to go play baseball at Mickelson and golfing at El Zagal. This is a tradition he has tried to carry on, raising his own children here in Fargo. As a professor at North Dakota State University, Dr. Deutsch prepares Physical Education Teachers, Coaches, and Recreation Specialists. Joe is married to his wife Brandi and has three sons. In his free time, Joe enjoys any recreational opportunities he can get with his family as well as coaching several of his sons’ sports.  

Aaron, Vicki and Joe join current sitting board members Dawn Morgan and Jerry Rostad.